Superdrug Haul From a Makeup Rookie

While I was in town today, I popped into Superdrug to stock up on some beauty supplies. This was necessary following a makeup disaster in which I had run out of foundation at uni, bought the same brand but in a shade too light and subsequently lost the receipt to return it somewhere in my uni room. I thought I would make do with just concealer for the time being (maybe in the hope I could still find the receipt), but yesterday, after getting good light on my face in a mirror, realised it was hideously obvious (I thought my Mum had been exaggerating when she said the areas around my eyes were orange). Thus, here is my haul!

I firstly got the right foundation – Maybelline Dream Satin Liquid in Ivory (10). I then tried to find a lighter shade of the usual concealer I use from Collection 2000, but that shade was out-of-stock. Instead, I bought Makeup Academy Hide & Conceal concealer in Almond, which was so cheap – only £1!

I then stocked up on some makeup wipes – this time Johnson’s Face Care Makeup Be Gone Moisturising Wipes for dry skin. I have a very dry skin type and get eczema, so am hoping these will give my face some extra moisture! I also have sensitive skin, though, so will let you know if I react to them though.

It was a great day to go to Superdrug – the shop was offering a 3 For 2 deal on all makeup products (so I ended up getting two of the concealers) and also threw in a free canvas bag! The sales assistant offered me the choice between two, so I picked the one above as I found the slogan, ‘With Great Brows Comes Great Responsibility’, funny.

Go Superdrug!20170425_225001

One thought on “Superdrug Haul From a Makeup Rookie

Leave a Reply

