How I Spent My Easter Weekend: Spring Fest, Chocolate and More!

Hi all! A small post for you all today, this time on what I did over the Easter weekend.

This Easter has come at a time when I’ve had a lot of work on – I have lots of university assignments to hand in in early May, including my dissertation! However, I still managed to have an enjoyable Easter weekend. On Saturday, I was helping my Dad run a stall at Gloucester Quays’ Spring Fest. There was lots on offer for visitors, including the spring market, fairground rides and a crazy golf course. I was able to meet up with my best friend Georgia too!

On both Easter Saturday and Sunday, we had a roast lamb dinner that my mum had cooked on the Saturday. Nothing beats a roast around this time of year!

It was nice to receive some Easter choccies on Sunday, including a Lindt gold bunny, which has become something of a tradition in our house at Easter.

If you were celebrating Easter, either thinking about the religious element to it or not, I hope you had a good time! How did you spend your Easter weekend? Let me know in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

