Inside My Makeup Bag: My Essentials

I’m not really a huge makeup girl – I’m too lazy to apply the full works everyday and don’t have a huge collection. However, I’ve certainly got into makeup more the older I’ve got, and generally stick to a few items to help me look a lot more put together than I do without wearing any products! Here’s a list of the stuff I use regularly when I decide to not be lazy and go through a makeup routine!

Maybelline Dream Satin Liquid Foundation

I like this foundation as it’s good value and can work really well with your skin tone, provided you’ve bought the right one!

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer

Lots of people seem to swear by this concealer and I find it fantastic! It’s so cheap and it covers up any imperfections really well.

Maybelline Master Shape Brow Pencil Soft Brown

In all honesty, I have only just bought this eyebrow pencil after my sister (while staying with me) advised me I should buy one, after I’d just been using a kohl pencil instead (I highly doubt that looked all that natural). I have terrible eyebrows anyway, but having read a tutorial about how to use a brow pencil online, hopefully this will help make them look slightly less patchy. This pencil also comes with a tool to help blend the pencil in to make it look more natural.

Revolution Redemption Palette Essential Mattes 2

Eyeshadow palettes seem really popular lately and I purchased this one in the summer. I went for one with really natural tones, like browns and nude shades. It doesn’t actually fit in my makeup bag, but I use it often!

Collection Extreme 24 Hour Felt Tip Liner – Black

I absolutely love black eyeliner, and when I do my makeup routine, I tend to paint a sharp black line just above my eyelid. Certain types of eyeliner are harder to apply than others, and I find this felt tip liner is really easy to use (and easy to wipe away if you make a mistake!).

Browse Rimmel Scandaleyes Reloaded Mascara

For ages now, I’ve been using Rimmel Scandeleyes mascara to get eyelashes with a decent amount of volume (in my book, anyway). My sister bought me the above version as one of her birthday presents to me this year, which has a shaped wand.

Vaseline

Vaseline is great! The pot I’ve got at the mo is so big it wouldn’t fit in my makeup bag with the other stuff in there, but it’s worth the extra amount. I have really dry, sensitive skin, and this stuff can turn my lips from chapped to moisturised quickly.

The Featured Image is of myself (wearing some of the essentials) with my Mum!

 

 

Leave a Reply

